Happy Skin x Disney: Elsa

Happy Skin recently launched its Disney collection lipsticks. All your favorite Disney princesses now come in a colorful tube! You get: Cinderella, Ariel, Belle, Snow White, Elsa, and Anna!

They are initially sold by pair, but I dropped by Happy Skin in Glorietta 2 and found out they were sold individually which made me really happy because from what I’ve seen online, I really liked Ariel and Elsa shades (which weren’t sold together).

These were the swatches of all the lipsticks on my hand.

After a thorough five minutes of thinking I decided to go ahead and purchase Elsa, because a.) dark lipsticks have been my go-to lately, b.) the shade is the perfect plum I’m looking for, and c.) I love Elsa!

I love the packaging so much that I don’t think I would ever throw it out!

This is what the tube looks like. If you’re familiar with Happy Skin lipsticks, they are the same in terms of size and material. It’s retractable and pointy at the end.

Here are the swatches on my skin (NC 44):

I love the color! I didn’t think it would end up the same on my lips since my lips are a little darker.

Application: It is very creamy and easy to use. One swipe and you get quite a pigmented amount. I hurriedly tried this thus the somewhat uneven lip shape, but it spreads evenly. I won’t say it’s buildable (I.e more swipes = darker color).

Feel: Unlike most matte lipsticks, this feels light on the lips. Super light that I don’t feel any discomfort when wearing it. I had quite dry lips today, but when I tried it out I feel like my lips have gotten softer.

Staying power: I haven’t tried this for a full day yet BUT so far, my tip is to outline your lips with lip liner because this has a tendency to feather. It is also not transfer proof, so expect to leave your mark on stuff your lips will touch. However, despite that, the color stays mostly consistent. Since it isn’t drying, you won’t have problems on retouching. Additionally, it’s a little difficult to remove. I had to use Micellar water to get rid of the color.

Over all I am pleased with this purchase because it combines all my favorite things. Presently, Happy Skin announced that this might be limited edition so I have the urge to hoard as much as I can.

The Happy Skin Disney Princesses retails at PHP 1,299.00 for the pair while it is sold at PHP 699 individually. The whole collection also comes with a blush and powdered foundation. The collection can be ordered through theirΒ website, Zalora, and all Happy Skin boutiques.

Leave a Reply

